My Animal Oddities Alphabet book

August 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’ve been feeling pretty rough from a stomach bug recently (keeep awwaaay!) so today I’m using my time constructively to work on my latest project  : le animal oddities alphabet book!

It’ll be pretty random with animals from the Aye Aye to the Dumbo Octopus, and from the Red river hog to the Xiphias! I’m really looking forward to getting stuck in – i’ll eventually screenprint all my images onto serrated postcards and make a book. Each letter will have a small amount of information on the animal and their habitats!

I’m also signing up for the Sketchbook Project today! http://www.arthousecoop.com/projects/sketchbookproject

Im not sure what brief to go for though, so I think i’ll choose random- It’ll be a good suprise!(hopefully) The tshirts are also rather pretty..must…resist..

Over and out!

I’ll be updating this every couple of days hopefully! Here’s the first of many!

A is for Aye-Aye

E is for Echidna

I wanted to make this logical and go through the animals alphabetically..but yeah.. here’s letter E!

It’s an Echidna!

It’s one of the only mammals to lay eggs and they live for over 45 years.

I’m shattered so I’m off to bed now!

Night night!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Animal Oddities Alphabet book at Jojo Norris Illustration.

meta