Children’s Book Experience

November 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some character designs for a recent children’s book collaboration opportunity, unfortunately my work wasn’t chosen, but I ended up being one of the last two illustrators being considered!  But either way it was an excellent and valuable professional experience for me and I’m really happy with the work I produced for this. I’m really interested in the textural markmaking of the paint work, (where I’ve scratched back into the image) and the layers of different mediums such as paper and ink as the backgrounds. I also did a lot of digital editing on the first image, as I wanted to make it much darker, and erase areas to help create the atmosphere.

More uploads to come tomorrow!  Off to bed now. Night night!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Children’s Book Experience at Jojo Norris Illustration.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

