D&AD New Blood.

July 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’M BACK!

So I spent the last week or so down in London exhibiting for D&AD New Blood, which was an opportunity to showcase your work to the entire creative industry.

It was a fantastic experience, it was pretty terrifying, as the competition is unbelievable, but I loved every second! I put up two large A1 prints, one of my rolling foxes and one of my cloud following the boy on the boat (which by the way has gone into the final round of UNLEASHED-‘ Best in the North!’ 2011 EXCITING!!
The exhibition is currently on in Manchester in Mr Tom’s Chop House, where prints of this piece are available for purchase on an auction day on the 14th July. Half of the money raised goes to a really fantastic charity. You can see more details here on the BBC NEWS.)
Got a bit carried away with myself there.. back to D&AD..

…ahem.. I also put out my two books of the fox and the cloud stories, which got some really great reactions and feedback! A fantastic week overall! But anyway here’s some photos of the ECA show in London, some more to come soon!

Thanks to Jamie Scott for the photos!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading D&AD New Blood. at Jojo Norris Illustration.

meta